Southern Section

Welcome to ASPB’s Southern Sectional Society. States Included: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

VISIT THE SOUTHERN SECTION WEB SITE for the latest information.

View the Southern Section September 2016 Newsletter

Section Leadership

Section Officers

Ken Korth, Chair, kkorth@uark.edu

Nihal Dharmasiri, Vice-Chair, md34@txstate.edu

Shahid Mukhtar, Secretary/Treasurer, smukhtar@uab.edu

Rebecca Dickstein, Representative to the ASPB Council, beccad@unt.edu

Tim Sherman, Communications Officer, tsherman@southalabama.edu

Joyce Foster, Section Historian, jgfoster@suddenlink.net

Marc Cohn, mcohn@lsu.edu, and Kent Chapman, chapman@unt.edu, Financial Oversight Committee

Executive Committee

Jay Shockey, jay.shockey@ars.usda.gov

Ashlee McCaskill, amccaskill@northgeorgia.edu

Rick Turley, deltadietitianmom@hotmail.com

Section Meetings

Southern Section 2018 Meeting – SAVE THE DATE – March 24-26th at Le Pavillon in New Orleans